crap, darn, shoot, &@%#!!!

Posted: March 5, 2008 in nature / environment, vehicles, work

Yesterday afternoon in Knoxville produced one of the hardest, heaviest, scariest storms I’ve seen around here in a while. It only lasted about 15 minutes, but some of my co-workers were really freaking out, thinking we may need to take shelter in a bathroom or something. The rain was coming down sideways. The tin roof of our facility of creaking and sounded like it may rip off. Water was coming in every door of the building, wetting the floors and carpets. Pretty much everyone here was huddled at a window or a door or in the distribution center looking out of the open bay door. It was wild.

And the sunroof on my car was open. $%&#@!!!

Comments
  1. x-ray chick says:

    Yep, did that this year myself. Only I had warm fall days to let the car air out.

    Good luck on defeating mildew.

    I myself will be taking my car in come spring for a good interior clean.

Leave a comment