In Living Color

Posted: April 24, 2008 in humor, you tube

For some reason, in the last month, I’ve probably had at least 4-5 conversation with friends, co-workers, and in small group about the tv show “In Living Color”.  Don’t remember it?  Your loss.  Quite possibly the funniest comedy “variety” type show I’ve ever seen (right up there with Who’s Line Is It Anyway), aired from 1990-1994 and was the avenue by which all of the Wayans brothers, Jim Carey, and David Alan Grier became known.  Side note … Jennifer Lopez was a “fly girl” dancer on the show, before she hit it big as an actress.

In honor of the show, here is one of my favorite sketches.  Wanna see more?  Just hop on You Tube and search for “In Living Color”, “Fire Marshall Bill”, or “Homey the Clown”.  That will get you started.  Enjoy.

Comments
  1. Shelley says:

    My sister was big into the show, Jim Carrey was wacked out fire marshall bill… she loved that! Every once and while I think of Homey the clown. But what Homey don’t play is the fly girls. I never liked em. Okay fine, I wanted to be a fly girl, you got me.

Leave a Reply

