BVD Tour

Posted: May 5, 2008 in BVD Tour, crossings, my experiences

On Saturday, during the Crossings leadership community gathering, I was very very very honored, shocked, humbled, and so thankful to receive the monthly Golden BVD Award.  BVD you ask?  Yep – Beliefs, Values, & Dreams.  It’s Crossings way of honoring leaders who are consistently fleshing out the beliefs, values, & dreams of this faith community.  I am SO honored to receive it.  The community always demands a speech, and I wish I could have said much more than I did, but I was crying and having trouble talking, so I did what I could. 

Thank you, Crossings.  What an amazing place.  I still find it hard to believe that I actually look forward to waking up at 6:20am every Sunday morning to go and work for almost 4 hours so we can all participate in an 80 minute service.  I am so thankful for the friendships we’ve made, for the opportunity to serve with fantastic/talented/hard working people, for my small group(s), for Erin’s small group, for Eli’s incredible Kid City teachers and the fact that he and I often have this conversation each week…..”Dad, what’s tomorrow?”  “Tomorrow is school, Eli.”  “Aww, I don’t like school, dad, I want to go to church”….fast forward a couple of days…”Dad, is this the weekend?”  “Yes, it’s the weekend buddy.”  “So we go to church tomorrow?”  “Yep, tomorrow is church.”  “YEAH!!!!”

So, for the first stop on the BVD tour….here I am with the award upon returning home on Saturday:

Leave a Reply

