BVD Tour Stop IV

Posted: May 7, 2008 in BVD Tour, food, humor

You know, it’s pretty awkward asking total strangers, out in public, to take a picture with you while you’re holding a mounted pair of golden underwear.  It’s necessary to say things like, “I have a favor to ask you, but I don’t want you to freak out”.  Or, “Would you help me out with something.  It’s going to seem totally weird, but I promise it’s totally innocent”.  Or, “You really won’t believe this, but I have a pair of underwear in my car, starched, painted gold, and mounted on a plaque.  I won it at church.  Yep, that’s right, at church.  And I’m doing a blog campaign where I take it with me everywhere I go, trying to get pictures holding the underwear at different places and with different people.  With that in mind, would you be willing to have your picture taken with me while I hold them up?”  Therefore, I’m very thankful that Sarah – our hostess at TGI Friday the other night – graciously agreed to do so.  Without further adieu, here are me, the golden BVD’s, and Sarah the gracious hostess.  

Comments
  1. Greg says:

    Weirdo, party of three, your table is now available. Weirdo, party of three.

  2. Jason says:

    not quite, but she did seem pretty intentional about not making eye contact with either me or erin every time she walked by our table over the next hour.

  3. Shelley says:

    If you would have tipped her, she wouldn’t have cared so much. But seriously Jason, if I were her, I wouldn’t have looked at you either.

  4. Jason says:

    um, thanks. i have trouble looking at me sometimes too. really big nose, slightly pudgy tummy, uncooperative hair, one ear slighly lower than the other, complete lack of facial hair growth (it takes about 2 weeks before anyone even notices the fuzz), and the under-eye bags of an aging, 32 year old geezer.

  5. Shelley says:

    She slouches and has a muffin top… does that make you feel better?

    PS, 32 better not be geezer, then I too at 32 am screwed!

Leave a Reply

