PETA Guy

Posted: May 13, 2008 in food, humor, my experiences, nature / environment, vegetarian

Not too long ago, I went just over 6 weeks without eating meat.  It was a pretty neat experience, and I learned a lot about vegetarianism, cooking options, healthy eating, tofu, meat production, and so forth.  You can read some of my vegetarian thoughts by clicking here.

So, when I saw the PETA Guy this past weekend, while standing on the top of Clingman’s Dome tower (the highest elevated point in the state of TN) in the middle of the Smoky Mountains, I just had to get my picture taken with him.  Didn’t even ask his name.  Just for a picture.  Unfortunately, the BVD was back in the car.  The 1/2 mile walk up to the Clingman’s tower is incredibly steep and exhausting, and I just couldn’t bring myself to haul the undies up with me.

If you see the darker peak in between our shoulders, that’s where Cherokee, NC is located.  From the Clingman’s Dome tower, at just over 6600 feet in elevation, on a clear day, you can see for up to 100 miles in any direction.  And just in case you can’t read it clearly, his shirt says “People for the Eating of Tasty Animals.”  I’d heard that before, just never saw it on a shirt.  Thanks PETA Guy.

Comments
  1. Shelley says:

    I like this new PETA.

  2. Jay X says:

    Looks like People Eating Too many Animals to me. He could use going vegetarian, for the animals and the environment – not to mention his waistline!

Leave a Reply

