BVD Tour Stop XVII – Turn or Burn Truck Revisited

Posted: May 28, 2008 in BVD Tour, evangelism, humor

So, for those of you who’ve been with me for a while….remember the Turn or Burn truck?  Here’s what I wrote about it back in January.  Not surprisingly, I still see it about 2-3 days out of every month right down the road from where I work.  However, recently, it appeared right down the road from where we live.  We were on our way to Erin’s parents house, when, lo and behold, there was the Turn or Burn truck sitting right in the middle of the Walmart/Ingles parking lot in Halls.  There is nowhere this truck doesn’t go.  I’ve talked to people who’ve seen it in south Knoxville as well. 

Well, I couldn’t resist.  The BVD was in the car (it always is).  And so was the camera (it always is too).  So, in what will likely be the most oxymoronic picture of the BVD tour, I couldn’t help but get a picture with the “Beliefs, Values, and Dreams” award in front of the “Turn or Burn” truck. 

Oh yeah, I spent $47.46 to fill my tiny little car up with gas yesterday at Weigles. 

Comments
  1. Meriam says:

    I was pulling out of my church last month when a matching “turn or burn” Jeep Wrangler (the older, bigger, serious about being a jeep with big wheels jeep) went by. I almost followed it but thought it would look funny for a mom in a mini-van ($72.00 last fill up) full of kids to be chasing them down. It was tempting though.

  2. Jason says:

    Seriously? Wow, I hope I get to see that one sometime.

  3. bill says:

    i love the pic. i have seen the turn or burn truck in south knoxville. i’ve also seen it out on lovell road (which i believe is where you usually see it). it is an inspiration to all who seek to win lost souls to Christ.

    …the bvd’s, not the truck. no, the truck is asinine.

  4. michaelCODY says:

    *LOL* at the truck.

Leave a Reply

