The Dancing Skeleton

Posted: June 3, 2008 in humor, weird, you tube

Seriously (in my best Seinfeld voice), what’s the deal with the dancing skeletons?  And it’s not just skeletons.  I’ve also seen dancing blonde women, dancing brunette women, dancing men, and dancing ghost-like figures.  They’ve popped onto my screen on the Weather Channel, my car insurance website, and other places.  And they almost always seem to be dancing for joy at the new low interest rates offered by national banks.  Is a low interest rate so incredible that it would cause a dead man to rise from the grave and do what would be considered a mix between line dancing, disco, and hip hop?  Frankly, they’re odd, and a little creepy.  And they do not draw my attention to the website or advertisement, only to the freaky dancing thing. 

I’m trying to think what might have inspired this pop-up-spam-banner advertisement craze, and I can only reach one conclusion.  The infamous dancing baby.  (remember Ali McBeal?) Just in case you’ve forgotten….

Comments
  1. Betsy says:

    agreed, i hate these ads!

  2. Jason says:

    but you gotta love the dancing baby! in fact, I’m sure by now it sometimes feels like you have a dancing baby of your own, huh? =)

  3. none says:

    SHUT UP I LOVE THOSE ADS

  4. Shelley says:

    I hate them all, and know that whatever is using it to advertise is just a scam waiting to happen. I especially hate the dancing baby.

Leave a Reply

