a few of life’s more simple pleasures

Posted: August 14, 2008 in my experiences, soap box

Peeing in the shower.  What an awesome time in the morning, waking up, having to pee pretty bad, getting in the shower, the water washing over you, and then finally peeing without really having to look or aim.  It’s one of the best times of the day.

58 degree mornings.  These can happen in the springs, the summer, or the fall.  But it’s so great to walk out the door in shorts and a t-shirt, still trying to wake up a little, and having just enough of a cool morning to give you a shiver and jump start your heart a bit.

A really good glass of sweet tea.  Sweet tea is like a box of chocolates…you never know what you’re gonna get.  Some are too sweet.  Some not enough.  Some are smooth.  Some are slightly bitter.  Some have too much lemon taste.  But when you take a drink of the perfect glass of sweet tea…the drink that tells you you’re about to consume at least 4 glasses before you’re done with your meal…that’s an amazing moment.

There are more I’ll share later.  What are some of yours?

Comments
  1. Rodney says:

    I am really hoping that your “peeing in the shower” pleasure only takes place inside your home; and on a similar note, I will no longer be taking a shower when we stay down there with you….ever. Gross. I have to go now. I have this urge to buy bleach.

  2. Shelley says:

    Peeing in the shower is just one of those things you don’t make public Jason!!! Its called a “secret pleasure” because it keeps people from coming to your home. I will forgive you, because I am guilty of the same… did I just say that?

    Simple Pleasures
    1. Making a guy in a restaurant totally crack up because you are wearing a t-shirt about saying balls in church.

    I did wear it to church, I have some pictures I need to upload. I then went on date-night with my husband at the local steak restaurant. It was weird to see how some people reacted to me. Some tried to ignore me, some laughed, some guffawed. The hospitality staff person at church loved it and volunteered to take my picture at the hospitality table of all places. Anyway, I have a good blog post to do about it. Once I can get the photos up.

    Thanks Jason, keep loving simple pleasures.

    2. I also love it when I open a new coffee container. You cannot duplicate that smell anywhere!

  3. Carrie says:

    I too love the fresh smell of a newly opened coffee container/bag!!

    Let’s see simple pleasures…
    1. Eating cheese-its with my coffee. Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it.
    2. Reading a good book in bed with a bag of m&ms.

    Seems that I like food…let’s think of one without food.

    3. Holding Jake’s hand in the car.
    4. Not knowing your friend pees in the shower.

  4. Jason says:

    Man, all this flak from peeing in the shower really makes me want to … i don’t know … go take a shower and pee. Sorry guys, it’s just so much better than leaning against the wall in the morning, sleepy, trying to balance yourself and stay awake so you can aim properly and actually pee in the toilet bowl without making a mess.

Leave a Reply

