deer

Posted: March 16, 2009 in nature / environment

A little over a week ago, we headed to Cades Cove in the Smoky Mountains for a relaxing Saturday afternoon.  Eli and I love throwing rocks in the creeks, climbing on fallen trees, and we all like the relaxing drive, the old cabins, and the nature in general. 

During our 3 hour trip through the cove, we saw a minimum of 25 deer.  Yes, 25.  At one stop, we were able to close enough – about 20 feet away – to two of them, that Erin was able to take the following picture:

img_0210

Pretty amazing.

Comments
  1. Derek says:

    Jason,

    This comment has nothing to do with deer really, but I was just reading your other comment on the potatoes. Really glad that you like them. But did I mention that you should sprinkle some nutmeg on them as well? I haven’t gone back to see if I said you should do that on my blog or not, but I don’t think I did. Anyways, I seriously think it takes the potatoes to a whole new level, you will love it. Just sprinkle a little on each layer.

    I miss the Smokies so much!

  2. Michael Cody says:

    Jason,

    This comment has nothing to do with deer really, but I was just reading your other post about doorags and just wanted to say three words. Singer, Rico Suave`. *disappointed headshake*

  3. Jason says:

    I’ve found that wearing do rags help me move more stealthily through forested environments, making me less visible to my possible enemies, who could attack me with a stick at any moment.

Leave a Reply

