Michael Jackson – Part 4 – Favorite Song & Memory

Posted: July 2, 2009 in music

My favorite memory of Michael Jackson is watching the HBO Live Concert special back in 1996 in my dormroom at college with my roomate, Buddha.  It was the first time I had seen any live footage of any of his concerts.  2 hours long from Bucharest.  Amazing.  He closed the concert with an absolutely amazing, energetic, inspiring singing of “Man in the Mirror”.  Take a look.

The concert ends with one of the coolest things I had ever seen in my life.  I didn’t learn until years later that it was actually a stunt man (pretty good illusion though).  At the time, it simply rocked my world and confirmed to me that Michael Jackson was and always will be the best musical performer on the face of the earth.  Here it is…

Comments
  1. bill says:

    Did I just see a guy crowd-surfing in a wheelchair?

  2. Derek says:

    Well, I have been posting some memories of my life as Michael affected it over on Bill and Betsy’s blog, but I can’t help but think back a few months when I was commenting on Michael Jackson on your blog, Jason. I can say that before he died, I had no idea how much I have always admired him as an artist. Of course, if I would have reflected on it in the same way I would have realized it then, unfortunately it took his passing. Crazy. I wish I could have seen him live.

Leave a Reply

