Caffeine & Soda Free

Posted: July 14, 2010 in everything else

Thanks for the comments after last month’s post.  I was shocked that anyone was still actually checking this old thing out every now and then.

Now the good news.

For last 6 weeks, I have consumed no soda, no tea, and no caffeine.  Yes, that’s right.  Caffeine, soda, and tea free for 6 weeks.  I have been a Crystal Light fiend.  Or, more specifically, a Great Value Walmart brand of Crystal Light fiend.  Fruit punch and lemonade keep me going.

The better news.

Because of this purge, I have now lost anywhere from 10 – 12 pounds in the last 6 weeks, depending on what time of day I weight myself.

I’ve tried this before with some success, but for the first time I feel like I might actually be “over the hump”.  The cravings are very mild, and I haven’t really been tempted to cheat.  I’ll keep you updated.

Comments
  1. Carol says:

    Congrats! I try a few times a year to go cold turkey from my morning cup of coffee. It’s harder than it sounds.

  2. Shelley says:

    I tried that a while back and made the mistake of drinking juice, and gained weight.
    One day I will be ready to drop caffeine, but until then…

    Good luck Jason!

  3. Greg says:

    When we gonna hit up Spicy’s? I’ll tempt you cheat with a big ole’ diet coke.

  4. Michael Cody says:

    Sweet action brother!

  5. Meriam Bull says:

    I just noticed you are back! How exciting! I’ve missed reading your witty posts. I’ve been thinking about joining Soda’s Anonymous. I’m pretty sure it would also help me save a chunk of change. Will you be my sponsor? (You may have to put Ron on speed dial so you can call him and tell him to run save the children.)

Leave a Reply

